Identity: Initial Ideas

Identity, Research- Identity

A visual mind map of my idea:

Screen Shot 2018-11-16 at 22.20.52

I created this mind map to portray my ideas for my project ‘Millennium Girls’ for my identity theme. I have included two photographers who were initial inspirations for my project. I also included two of my own images from previous shoots in the top left-hand corner and presented them in a way which I plan to present some of my images from my shoots for this project.

A mood board of my ideas for the other portraits I want to create for each of my subjects:

Screen Shot 2018-11-16 at 22.20.55

I also plan to ask each subject a set of questions after their shoot to add a deeper layer to my project. The questions I plan to ask are:

Has much changed for you since turning 18?

Do you feel that being female in today’s society is a disadvantage?

What is the most important thing you’ve learned about yourself since turning 18?

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.