WEB DESIGN RESEARCH: Damon Baker

Individual Project, Visual and Contextual Research

Screen Shot 2019-04-24 at 13.33.35

Screen Shot 2019-04-24 at 13.33.47

Damon Baker’s website is unique compared to the other websites I have looked at, as his style is predominately commerical and portraits he just has one category for his work. All his portraits are simple laid out in collage fashion and aren’t organised by anything in particular. I like the aesthetic that this brings to his website, it appears laid back but isn’t cluttered and still flows due to the consistency in his work. I would like to try and emulate this within my website by trying to lay my work out in a collage fashion but as my work varies from portraits to documentary to family shoots, I will have to catergorize my website.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.